Logo International Association for Official Statistics

Improving Official Statistics

IAOS congratulates winners of the 2022 Young Statisticians Prize competition

IAOS would like to congratulate Dr. Erin Lundy of Statistics Canada and the other winners of the 2022 Young Statisticians Prize (YSP) competition. Our thanks to all entrants and the International Judging Panel for their efforts.

The winning authors are:

  1. Dr. Erin Lundy (Statistics Canada)
  2. Mr. Juan Carlos Galvez Sainz de Cueto, Mr. Jorge Fernandez Calatrava and Mr. Lasai Barrenada Taleb (Statistics Spain)
  3. Dr. Andreea Luisa Erciulescu (Westat, USA)

The special commendation for a paper from a developing nation went to

Ms. Atika Nashirah Hasyyati (Badan Pusat Statistik – Statistics Indonesia)

More information is available at [ YSP ].